Auto Insurance in Arizona
Required Car Insurance in Arizona
The state requires drivers to have insurance or show proof of financial responsibility, which you can achieve with a certificate of deposit in the State Treasurer's office. If you choose to purchase liability insurance in order to meet this requirement, you must have $30,000 for bodily injury per accident and $10,000 for property damage. Liability insurance will help pay for other person's injuries or property damage in the event of an accident. In addition to these minimums, you can purchase additional coverage to protect your financial assets.
Optional Insurance in Arizona
There are plenty of optional insurance coverages that you should ask an agent at Giles & Iten Insurance about, in order to stay protected on the road. Collision coverage can help pay for damage to your own vehicle in the event of an accident. Comprehensive coverage can pay for damages to your car caused by different external factors, such as theft or weather. Uninsured and underinsured motorist coverage will help pay for damages or injuries that occur because of an accident with someone without insurance coverage or enough insurance. Medical payments coverage is useful if your health insurance isn’t adequate since it can help pay additional funds toward medical expenses. Rental reimbursement coverage can reimburse you if you need to use a rental car while your car is being repaired after an accident. Full glass coverage will help pay for any replacements or repairs to a windshield or other glass.
What Should You Know about Car Insurance in Arizona?
You will need to show proof of insurance when you register your car, are stopped by a police officer, or get into an accident. You need to show proof of insurance as soon as you become a resident of the state as well. Without insurance, you could have to pay a fine and your license and registration could be suspended for up to three months.
Contact Giles & Iten Insurance, serving Surprise, AZ, for a quote on auto insurance.